Home » Tag Archives: Lila Whelan

Tag Archives: Lila Whelan

The Rules, Old Red Lion Theatre

Lila WhelanDirected by Lila Whelan★★★★ Pros: Dark, witty and with a strong cast, The Rules is a cross between a psychological thriller and an Elizabethan tragedy, with a couple of gags thrown in. Cons: Some of the delivery could be tightened and the lighting might benefit from some more subtlety, but these are minor criticisms in a very solid production. Our verdict: For fans of American Psycho, The Rules is a must-see. For everyone else, it is highly recommended. It ...

Read More »

The Deep Space, Old Red Lion Theatre

Lila Whelan Directed by Claude Girardi ★★★★ Pros: An intelligent script with an excellent set of performances behind it. Cons: An emotionally involving play; the content can be hard to swallow. Our Verdict: Highly recommended if you are looking for gripping, poignant theatre, but not if you are looking for a light-hearted lark. Courtesy of Sprocket Theatre The Old Red Lion is a pub-theatre with a reputation for delivering great shows. It boasts several West End transfers, such as a ...

Read More »
Want to receive weekly updates of new reviews, interviews and competitions? Then why not sign up to our newsletter and we'll keep you informed.
Holler Box